Life is like a box of Radios – Flexio Radio

Flexio Solar FM Radio by EOL/ITRI & Scenario Lab

flexio2

flexio3

flexio4

flexio5

I like most people, hardly listen to the radio anymore. Maybe it’s because podcasts are so convenient, or maybe because I can chose to listen to more personally relevant content. But whatever the reason, radio will always hold a special place in my heart. I still frequently reminisce about the days when I use to host a small weekly show in Canada.

I guess it is partly because of this nostalgia, that I still get so excited to see people coming up with new creative ways to get people engaging with radio.

Industrial designers Wu Kun-chia, Wang Shih-ju, Chen Ming-daw and Liou Chang-ho recently introduced Flexio, an inexpensive, printable, solar powered radio.

The paper-packaged radio with its flexible speaker, is designed to remain fixed on a single channel, which means you get country and city specific radios all in a box. In my opinion this small portable radio could be used as a wonderful promotional tool or gift.

I absolutely love this simple concept and its design.

Posted via web from Everything Popular is Wrong

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

