Realise the Potential – Drumming tips

American Express is running a campaign at the moment called Realise the potential. The campaign focuses around the idea of giving people the opportunity to try the things they have always wanted.
Personally I have always wanted to learn how to play the drums. I remember when I was 9 years old being gutted by the fact that my parents would not buy me an African drum… although in retrospect with my complete lack of rhythm and coordination it was probably for the best.

However, I apparently, am not alone in wanting to learn how to play the drums, so AMEX decided to host a drumming session in London to give a few pointers. I am really disappointed that I missed it as I am sure it would have been a lot of fun. But they made a video to give us at home a few tips to get started….. now if only someone would buy me a drum 😉

Posted via web from Everything Popular is Wrong

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

