Storm

Earlier this month I promised I would post more of my photos on here as a part of the loblography challenge. I am always a bit shy about posting my more experimental work but here it goes….

While working on my undergrad I studied painting at Sheridan College. During this time I became fascinated with trying to combine elements of painting with photography. This led to endless experiments with alternative processes such as cyanotypes and silver gelatine on surfaces ranging from canvas to glass. Having no idea how to use photoshop, I also began trying to manipulate my image during the moment its captured. To achieve this would take multiple exposures while slightly moving the camera on medium format film.

This image was taken using this process on the Diana+ with 120 film.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

